Facebook

Call: 01938 810324 Email: eleri@llanoddian.co.uk
Llanoddian Isaf, Dolanog, Welshpool, Powys, Mid Wales. SY21 OJU

Menu

Guest Reviews 

Ashbridge family.

A most enjoyable week in spite of mixed weather. The cottage really is a home from home and is extremely well appointed and very comfortable in all respects. The view from the windows is an added bonus and the owners do everything one can think of to make one feel welcome and at home. This is the best cottage we have stayed in and we would certainly come again.

September 2017

Taylor family.

Wonderful weekend, welcome pack 5 star, comfortable, luxurious cottage, better than home !! Thanks to Eleri & Gwynne for a wonderful stay ( as usual ).

September 2017

Radman Family.

A supberb warm welcome. Children enjoyed the cake. The children had a fabulous time playing in the field. We've been to many cottages before but this one by far was " outstanding ". The time & effort that has been put into this cottage; decoration, personal touch. Cleanliness has much been appreciated. A big thankyou to Eleri &  Husband for making this hoilday a lovely one for us all! We would love to come here again & definitely recommend to friends & family. Thankyou

August / September 2017

Kent / Hart family.

Excellent facilities, Quality holiday home. The whole family had a fabulous stay. The owners were amazing offering us to drive us any where we needed when the car broke down. Thankyou for a fabulous holiday stay. Alison & kevin.

August 2017

London / Family.

An amazing holiday had by all. Thanks for the clean well stocked house. All the toys you could ask for.  We love waking up in the morning and seeing the sheep in the " garden " ( Field ) Thanks for all !

August 2017

Hampshire / Family.

Great family time together in a beautiful and paeceful surroundings. Brilliant accommodation which has all the amenities you could ask for. Childrens toys were also particularly appreciated !

August 2017

Mavis, Charmaine & Gret.

So good to be back! Thank you so very much for your generous hospitality and sharing this wonderful piece of the planet with us.

June 2017

Suffolk,Corwall & New Zealand. ( Ysgubor )

A wonderful place, beautiful views and lovely hosts. Its been a great place for all of us to get together from all over the world.

May Bank holiday half term. 2017

Richard Millington, Melbourne. ( Ysgubor )

The three siblings reunion. What a success! Flowers & a lovely cake on arrival made us feel very welcome, the whole place was beautifully equipped & we wanted for nothing. Weather was lovely. Thank you Eleri, you're running a good ship.

May 2017

The Godfreys. ( Ysgubor )

A lovely stay once again in your lovely cottage, weather fair, wild flowers gorgeous, much enjoyed by us all, walks etc & swimming in Welshpool. Thanks Gwynne & Eleri.

Easter 2017

Davis Family. ( Y Beudy )

Beautiful and well equipped cottage. Stunning kitchen and lovely extras of cake and prosecco a real treat. Stunning views from the property and gave us a great base to visit our family friends and do some sight seeing in the surrounding area and beyond. Loved Lake Vyrnwy and had a beautiful drive to the seaside at Criccieth. We hope to be back next year. Thank You. xx

October 2016

Ingles Family. ( Ysgubor )

A lovely stay and you have been very welcoming. The personal touches were great.Stunning Autumn colours! We will be back. Thank you.

We had a lovely time, my favourite bit was Powis Castle at night. We love the cottage! ( Boys )

October 2016

Judy, Terry & Irene. ( Y Beudy )

Lovely to see you both again and thank you for everything - all very much appreciated and perfect as always. We think the kitchen is superb! Hope to see you at the beginning of December all being well.xxx

October 2016

Parkinson Family. ( Ysgubor )

We had a lovely stay. The facilities were perfect for our family. Our 8 month old enjoyed crawling around the large floor space and exploring the toys and books. The beds were very comfortable and the showers excellent! The surroundings are beautiful and very peaceful. Thank You.

September 2016

John & Olwen. ( Y Beudy )

What a find! The owners have put a lot of thought and love into making sure that the guests have everything they need for an enjoyable holiday. Thank you so much.xx

August 2016

Anja, Hans & Kaileigh. ( Ysgubor )

The last two weeks spent here in Wales has been amazing and the cottage felt like home. The adventure couldn't be better and we hope to return! Thank you for the cake to. Best regards and thank you! Anja - Hello from Hong Kong.

August 2016

Charmaine & Mavis. ( Y Beudy )

So good to be back in beautiful Y Beudy & the peace & tranquility in this Welsh part of Earth.Thank you so much Eleri & Gwynne for your generous and warm welcome. Look forward to the next time - xx

August 2016

Truran Family.( Y Beudy )

Had a fantastic week. Accomodation spot on !! We went up Snowdon Mountain on the train, Visited King Arthur's Labyrinth also went to New Quay on the Dolphin Boat trip, Barmouth Beach and Lake Vyrnwy. ( Pre-Book any trips ! )

July 2016

Jan & John & Chris & Arthur. ( Y Beudy )

Y Beudy woo much more than expected.Having met Eleri & Gwynne a few weeks earlier we knew our holiday would be good,the property made it fantastic. So much so we stayed another day. Wecome pack delightful, comfort supberb. Weather great. Definately will be back. Thank you. God bless, Jan, John,Chris & arthur.xx

July 2016

Dennis Ash & Family. ( Ysgubor & Y Beudy )

A wonderful base for a family wedding a few miles away. Beautiful view and saw the sheep shearing.

July 2016

Ron & Rosemary. ( Y Beudy )

Thank you for another wonderful stay at Y Beudy. We are looking forward to the next.

June 2016.

Ian & Ann Moss. ( Y Beudy )

Thank you for your warm welcome - welcome pack. We can agree with the previous comments re - the cottage. The new Kitchen is fabulous. Hopefully, we would like to visit locations that has been spoiled by the terrible weather this week.

June 2016

John & Olwen. ( Y Beudy )

Thank you for the warm and friendly welcome.The cottage is fantastic with stunning scenery. It is well equipped with everything one needs and more. The extra touch of cake and wine shows that you care for the people who visit. Wish we could have stayed longer. Look forward to coming back.

June 2016

Vijay. ( Ysgubor )

We had a excellent stay here. Such a beautiful countryside & cottage. Thanks for the cake. We will be back soon.

May 2016

Sara. ( Ysgubor )

I really liked this place it was so much fun. I did not want to leave.

May 2016

Jane, Joy, Judy & Sue, "Jollies" Manchester. ( Y Beudy )

What a fabulous cottage, area and we loved the gamboling lambs - such a relaxing holiday and great places to visit. Thank you very much Eleri & Gwynne for making us welcome.xxxx

April 2016

Mavis & Charmaine. ( Y Beudy )

Thank you so very much for your generous and catering hospitality. We have loved being back in cosy Y Beudy and enjoyed this special place and your warm welcome.What a bonus to be here with the new lambs around us. Thank you Eleri and Gwynne.xx

April 2016

Judy & Terry. ( Y Beudy )

Thank you Eleri & Gwynne for another lovely stay & much needed break & for all your kindness. Hope to see you again in the summer.

February 2016

Chris, Sian & family.  (Y Beudy )

Thank you both for another lovely stay. The walkers among us enjoyed the scenery, swollen rivers and full waterfalls despite the weather! and the rest of us enjoyed a relaxing week of unashamed DVD watching and chatting. The cottage remains the best appointed, most welcoming and best provided for of all the holiday cottages in which we have ever stayed. Thank you. We hope to be back soon.

January 2016

Andrews family,Staffs. ( Ysgubor )

We have had a very enjoyable week here, in this beautiful unspoilt part of Wales, five days of walks, all very different, have enabled us to admire the lovely Autumn colours and grand scenery.It has been so good to return to this warm, comfortable house, certainly one of best in our experience ! Thank you very much and we hope to see you again

October 2015

Celia & Andy. ( Ysgubor )

We have enjoyed staying in your beautiful house.Everything so lovely and clean and neat and most of all comfortable, Thanks for delicious cake, lasted us all week, yum. Great view, peaceful too. Had some good food. Went to the Goat in Llanfair, Cann Office, 3 Horseshoes and our favourite Cross Foxes outside Dolgellau.

September 2015

James, Lorraine & Joe White  ( Y Beudy )

What can we say 10/10. This is the best !!! The owners are lovely & welcoming always there if you need anything but also give you your privacy. Property really well equipped. Beautiful countryside. Can't praise it enough.

July / August 2015

Chris, Sian & Family   (Y Beudy )

Thank you so much for your wonderfully warm welcome to your beautiful cottage. We have really appreciated all the little extras you have provided. A real home from home to visit family in Dolanog. By far the favourite holiday cottage in which we have stayed and we look forward to coming back soon

July 2015

Pete & Babs Davies  (Ysgubor )

We have stayed in many beautiful barns and each time we say "we will never better that" Well we just have. Ysgubor cottage is excellent both inside and out, we know the area well having lived here, but it was worth coming back to stay at Ysgubor and eat the lemon cake !! Thank-You.

July 2015

Ward Family    ( Ysgubor )

Superb accomodation in wonderful surroundings.We know the area well as we have family nearby. Recommend : Powis Castle ( Nat Trust ), Steam Railway Llanfair Caereinion > Welshpool, Attingham Park ( Nat Trust ), Baytree Vintage Tea Rooms in Welshpool. Loved our stay.

May 2015

Mr & Mrs Dekkers, Belgium    ( Ysgubor )

Wonderful, attractive, lovely, enchanting, superb ! Ysgubor is beautiful. Gorgeous funiture, very spacious! Thanks for having us here.

May 2015

Audrey Roberton, Sue & Gladys Rogers  ( Y Beudy )

Thankyou, we have had a wonderful week, lovely cottage and beautiful views. Many places to visit, loved seeing Red Kites feeding at Bwlch Nant Yr Arian. Thankyou for the wine, eggs and lovely cake. Hope to return again.

May 2015

John & Lilian  ( Y Beudy )

We have had a lovely week.Weather has been good and given us a chance to visit places of interest to us.Hope to see you in September.

May 2015

Thomas Family   ( Y Beudy )

We have had a lovely break with the new baby.Everything here we could wish for.Thankyou Eleri & Gwynne.See you soon.x

April 2015

The Shingleton family   ( Ysgubor )

Thanks once again for your warm welcome and all lovely treats you left for us ! Great to spend another week here in this peaceful spot enjoying being with family and slowing down the pace of life. We'll definitely be back !

February 2015

Helen, Morris & Kathryn ( Y Beudy)

Thank you so much Eleri and Gwynne for lending us your lovely cottage, and all the extra treats! we have been very warm and comfortable.It has made for a happy family time. We really will have to down here soon!

february 2015

Rebecca, Julia, Harold & Arthur ( Ysgubor )

Had a lovely stay ,went  to Aberdovey had super views and Autumn colours. Enjoyed a swim at the leisure centre at Welshpool and a play in the park behind it (can't be seen from the car park! ) went to Dingle nursery had a ride on the little train and Harold and Arthur loved looking at Gwynne,s lorries!! The garden centre and play barn - Coed y Dinas Nr welshpool was lovely too. Thanks for making us so welcome once again

October 2014

The Shingleton family   ( Ysgubor )

Thanks so much for your welcome and all the lovely treats.Richard and Charlie had a fantastic 18th birthday and will always remember their first legal drink in "The Goat"! Weather was superb and the white water rafting at Bala an experience the boys loved.Lake Vyrnwy beautiful as ever and all enjoyed a bike ride around the Lake.Thanks for all you do for us all Eleri - it's very much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.

October 2014

Gaynor & David Thomas  ( Y Beudy )

Many Thanks again Eleri and Gwynne for your hospitality.we had a lovely break.See you next year.

October 2014

Tessa & David Auty     ( Ysgubor )

Had glorious weather & enjoyed Powis castle, particularly the gardens. Managed to get to Snowdon yesterday & to see it in clear weather.The view here was the highlight, enjoyed with a glass of wine, cottage great in every way.Who made that very light, tasty cake ! Had 2 meals out, both good - Bistro 7 (good value ) & Brigands Inn (very Good, more expensive ) Hope to return. Many thanks.

September 2014

Chistine Potts & Family   ( Y Beudy )

A beautiful cottage with spectecular views.Many lovely touches on arrival which made us feel very welcome.Everything we needed,a real home from home.Thank you so much for everything.

September 2014

Mike, Jayne & family    ( Ysgubor )

We arrived to a lovely & thoughtful "welcome pack" the cake was beautiful - Thanx. Excellent location, fantastic property, it had everything.Weather was kind to us and we had a family adventure week! Quading, Horse riding, clay pigeon shooting, go Karting @ Rednal & Paint balling! Was a favourite for our 4 children (20,18,15 & 14 yrs !! ) We will happily recommend you to others - We will be back x

August 2014

David, Sarah & Family    ( Y Beudy )

We've had a brilliant time,the chocolate cake went down a treat.The views here are amazing and the beds are so comfortable.Thank you.

August 2014

Nia, Luke & family    ( Y Beudy )

This is by far the most cuttest cottage I have ever seen.This place is so cozy and warm and the sheep are very friendly.I hope to come back soon !

August 2014

Mike, Claire & Family   ( Ysgubor )

Children & adults have thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The cottage provides everything needed.Thanks for the chocolate cake & Bara Brith.

July 2014

Richard, Wendy, Jennifer & Andrea   ( Ysgubor )

Had a lovely stay.Great house for entertaining friends & family,it's the little things that make a difference in self catering and this house has them in abundance.Chocolate cake was yummy!

July 2014Llan-04.jpg

Judith, Terry & Irene    ( Y Beudy )

Many thanks once again Eleri & Gwynne for another wonderful week at Y Beudy and we hope to see you again later in the year.We really enjoyed breakfast outside with the swallows zooming around us!

July 2014

Charmaine & Mavis     ( Ysgubor )

So loved being back here at Ysgubor in the beautiful rolling hills of Mid Wales.Thank you so very much for your warm and generous welcome & hospitality.We have thoroughly enjoyed the company of the sheep and the music they make.Have visited very interesting places like Harlech today and the tea on the lawn at Measmawr Hotel Nr Newtown in beautiful sunshine!Hope to see you very soon!xx

June 2014

Kirsty, Tony Broc & Shilon  ( Y Beudy )

Amazing cottage.We had a wonderful time!! Our children loved it & we appreciated the "Extra" touch & family friendly cottage.Thank You.

May 2014

Lee-Ann   ( Y Beudy )

Hands down one of the most beautiful places I have ever been to!!! Cottage was lovely had an awesom time-Thank you, def be back!!!

May 2014

Judith, Terry & Irene    ( Y Beudy )

Thank you so much,once again Eleri & Gwynne for your your kindness & hospitality (& all the super cakes & things ) we love staying here. Breakfast outside is always a treat watching the swallows & house martins also the curlew calling in the valley,red kites overhead & a lovely male redstart perched on the garden fence. P1020030v2.jpg

May 2014

Rebecca, Julia, Harold & Arthur ( Ysgubor )

A Lovely welcome from you & delicious goodies & lovely flowers - Thank you.Had a lovely week - can recommend the Leisure centre at Welshpool for the youngsters and Aberdovy on Thurs was sunny with lovely beach.Will see you all again soon.Thanks J x 

April 2014

Helen, Morris & Kathryn ( Y Beudy)

Another very Happy week.Thank you for lending us your lovely cottage.Hoping to be back again soon.

April 2014

Taylor Family ( Y Beudy )

A Lovely weekend,a warm welcome,a lovely Easter Cake! Thank you for making us so welcome.Easter & welcome come to mind!

April 2014

Judith, Terry & Irene (Y Beudy)

The two photos on this page were taken by Judith and Terry during their recent stay with us.

"We arrived for our Christmas visit to a very warm welcome from Gwynne & Eleri. Thank you for everything & we hope to see you in the spring."

December 2013Red Sky.jpg

 

.

Rainbow photo.jpg

                         


 

 

 

Facebook